NASG
Store
News
Events
Clubs

About The NASG's Organization

The NASG, Inc. is a 501(c)7 "Fraternal/Educational" non-profit corporation, which acts as the umbrella organization representing the 1:64 model railroading community (also known as "3/16-inch-to-the-foot", "S gauge", or "S-scale"). The NASG performs a wide range of activities in support of the S-scale world. It sets standards for S-scale and maintains lines of communication for S modelers everywhere. Through its bi-monthly magazine, The Dispatch, and through this public web site, the organization communicates news about local clubs, new products, events, and projects of interest to S modelers. The NASG also works closely with manufacturers and potential manufacturers to help provide products marketable to its membership. Donations made to the NASG are not tax-deductible on U.S. individual income tax returns.

NASG, Inc. Legal Documents

NASG, Inc. Constitution

NASG, Inc. By-Laws

NASG, Inc. Appendices

Board of Trustees

The NASG's Board of Trustees ("BOT") are elected by the general membership of the NASG, and they manage the day-to-day operation of the organization. They also set the future direction of the NASG. Any currently-active member of the NASG can run for any of these positions by contacting the Election Chairman.

President

Will Holt
term expires 2025
president@nasg.org

Executive Vice President

Jim Whipple
term expires 2023
exec_vp@nasg.org

Secretary

Andy Malette
term expires 2023
secretary@nasg.org

Treasurer

Michael Ferraro
term expires 2025
treasurer@nasg.org

Eastern/Northeastern Vice President

Darby Marriott
term expires 2023
eastern_vp@nasg.org

Central/Southeastern Vice President

Brian Jackson
term expires 2023
central_vp@nasg.org

Western Vice President

Peter Gehret
term expires 2023
western_vp@nasg.org

Appointed Positions

In addition to the above-mentioned elected NASG officers, the NASG requires the help of other members to be able to implement a lot of the NASG's functions. Any currently-active member of the NASG can offer his or her services to these duties by either contacting the current chairman, or a member of the NASG BOT. Click the name to start an e-mail message.

A.F. Commemorative Car Program:

Clay Buckage (afcarprogram@nasg.org)

Annual Member Car Program:

Chuck Kemper (annualcarprogram@nasg.org)

Company Store:

Chris Crnich (companystore@nasg.org)

Contest:

Charlie Leonard (contest@nasg.org)

Convention:

John Myers (convention@nasg.org)

Dispatch Editor:

Richard Caugherty (dispatch@nasg.org)

Elections:

Jamie Bothwell (election@nasg.org)

Facebook:

Chris Burger (chrisandmhelburger@yahoo.com)

Library:

Dale Minard (librarian@nasg.org)

Membership Secretary:

Dick Kramer (membership@nasg.org)

Membership Outreach:

Ken Zieska (adhoc@nasg.org)

Promotions:

James McAuliffe (promotions@nasg.org)

Service:

(vacant; looking to fill position)

Standards:

Gaylord Gill (engineering@nasg.org)

Webmaster:

Peter Vanvliet (webmaster@nasg.org)

Warning: the e-mail addresses shown on this page are intended for NASG use only, and using these addresses for anything other than NASG or S-scale purposes are grounds for legal action. We have zero-tolerance toward spam e-mail.

Layouts
Product Gallery
How-to
Resources
Site