NASG Awards

The NASG has established a number of awards to recognize outstanding contributions to the world of "S" modeling. Shown below are the names of the winners announced during the 2019 NASG Convention. Click the award title to learn more about the award.

Bernie Thomas Memorial Award:
Paul Stevens
Charlie Sandersfeld Memorial Manufacturer's Award:
Pre-size Model Specialties (TTX 60' Flat Car)
Perles Publication Award:
Brooks Stover
Josh Seltzer Award:
Trustees' Award:
Bill Pyper

Contact person: Peter Gehret


Most model railroaders are aware of the NMRA's "Master Model Railroader" achievement program. This is a program wherein modelers are required to fulfill a certain number of tasks to the satisfaction of judges, earning seven certificates (out of a possible 11) in various specialty fields. So, while we are on the topic of awards, the following individuals, modeling in S-scale (now, or at the time of certification), have attained the status of "Master Model Railroader" (links are to their own web site, or a site that shows recent photos of their layout):

Copyright © 2019 NASG, Inc.; all rights reserved